The Eurovision Song Contest is being held in Turin, Italy this year. The first semi-final took place last night, with 17 countries competing (determined by draw). 


The Grand Final was decided by the top ten songs from Semi-final 1.
In a random sequence, the qualifiers were announced. The actual placement and breakdown of the nations will not be revealed until after the grand final, according to the producers. But for the time being, we know who made the Top 10…and who didn’t.

Participants: 40 countries in Eurovision 2022, 25 in the Grand Final

Voting consists of a 50/50 split between televoting and national juries.

The BIG-5 (Italy, France, UK, Germany and Spain) are the ones who directly go to the grand final.

Qualifiers (10)

 Switzerland: Marius Bear – “Boys Do Cry” 

 Armenia: Rosa Linn – “Snap” 

 Iceland: Systur – “Með hækkandi sól” 

 Lithuania: Monika Liu – “Sentimentai” 

 Portugal: MARO – “saudade, saudade” 

 Norway: Subwoolfer – “Give That Wolf A Banana” 

 Greece: Amanda Tenfjord – “Die Together” 

 Ukraine: Kalush Orchestra – “Stefania” 

 Moldova: Zdob și Zdub and Advahov Brothers – “Trenulețul” 

 Netherlands: S10 – “De Diepte” 

Non-Qualifiers (7)

Albania: Ronela Hajati – “Sekret” 

 Austria: LUM!X feat. Pia Maria – “Halo”

 Bulgaria: Intelligent Music Project – “Intention” 

 Croatia: Mia Dimšić – “Guilty Pleasure” 

 Denmark: REDDI – “The Show” 

 Latvia: Citi Zēni – “Eat Your Salad” 

 Slovenia: LPS – “Disko” 

Big-5 (France, Italy, UK, Germany and Spain) and 10 best from each of the two Semi-finals qualify for the Grand Final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.